Catalogue

Due to COVID-19, the library is closed. To contact us please use F/B messenger or email CPL@chetwynd.bclibrary.ca

Record Details

Catalogue Search


Search Results Showing Item 10 of 11 Preferred library: Chetwynd Public Library?

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 0739350897 (sound recording : OverDrive Audio Book)
  • ISBN: 9780739350898 (sound recording : OverDrive Audio Book)
  • Physical Description: remote
    electronic resource
    electronic
  • Publisher: [New York, N.Y.] : Listening Library, 2007.

Content descriptions

General Note: Duration: 16:41:35.
Unabridged.
Title from: Title details screen.
Downloadable audio file.
Participant or Performer Note: Read by Justine Eyre.
Summary, etc.: A gripping, suspenseful story with strong appeal to fans of Harry Potter, Alex Rider, The Bartimaeus trilogy, Artemis Fowl, and Lemony Snicket. Cadel Piggot, a genius computer hacker, is living with his adoptive parents when he meets Thaddeus Roth, a psychologist who is supposed to cure him of his illegal hacking tendencies. But Thaddeus has a more sinister plan for Cadel. He introduces Cadel to Dr. Darkkon--a criminal mastermind who claims to be Cadel's biological father--and enrolls him in the mysterious Axis Institute. At first, Cadel is happy to be in a school with high-powered computers. But he begins to have serious doubts when he realizes that his classes will qualify him for a degree in World Domination. Soon he starts noticing many strange coincidences and odd fatal accidents. Then the life of his math-genius friend is threatened and Cadel discovers a conspiracy that goes much deeper than he ever imagined.
System Details Note:
Requires OverDrive Media Console
Requires OverDrive Media Console (file size: 239893 KB).
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Genius -- Fiction
Identity -- Fiction
Crime -- Fiction
Good and evil -- Fiction
Schools -- Fiction
Australia -- Fiction
Genius -- Juvenile fiction
Crime -- Juvenile fiction
Good and evil -- Juvenile fiction
Schools -- Juvenile fiction
Australia -- Juvenile fiction
Genre/Form: DOWNLOADABLE AUDIOBOOK.
Science fiction.
Audiobooks.
Search Results Showing Item 10 of 11 Preferred library: Chetwynd Public Library?

Additional Resources