Catalogue

Record Details

Catalogue Search


Search Results Showing Item 6 of 148 Preferred library: Chetwynd Public Library?

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at BC Interlibrary Connect.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Holdable? Status Due Date
Trail and District Public Library F FIE (Text) 35110000565057 Adult Fiction Volume hold Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780553390643 (ebook)
  • ISBN: 9780553390636 (hardcover : acid-free paper)
  • Physical Description: 369 pages ; 25 cm
    print
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Ballantine Books, [2015]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: "Deeply shaken after a brutal attack, Bailey Carpenter struggles to reclaim control over what had once seemed like a neatly-ordered life. Unable to face her job, her friends, or even the world outside her apartment, Bailey is trapped with her thoughts, replaying the attack in a desperate search for a detail that will help the police uncover the identity of her unknown assailant. Bailey sees her attacker in the face of every stranger, and is unable to trust anyone other than her half-sister, Claire, and Claire's snarky teenage daughter Jade. To pass the time in her lonely apartment, Bailey plays with the binoculars she once used in her career as a private investigator, scanning the high-rise buildings around hers for entertainment. She quickly discovers a favorite source: a handsome, wealthy playboy in the apartment across the street. But she watches him strut around his bedroom, she starts to wonder if he's putting on a show - with her as his intended audience. Looking out the window late one night, she sees him looking tauntingly right back at her, binoculars in hand. Could it be the assailant she's been so desperate to identify has been right there, watching her, the whole time? The police, exasperated after Bailey's many paranoid false alarms, believe she's crying wolf, and Claire tries to convince her she's wrong. Doubting her own sanity, Bailey has only Jade left to turn to, and together the two hatch a dangerous plot to discover just what exactly is going on in the apartment across the way"--
Subject: FICTION / Thrillers
FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
FICTION / Suspense
Voyeurism -- Fiction
Women -- Violence against -- Fiction
Women -- Crimes against -- Fiction
Genre/Form: Mystery fiction.
Suspense fiction.
LDR 03415cam a22004458i 4500
001109996569
003SITKA
00520150421220711.0
008141103s2015 nyu 000 1 eng
906 . ‡a0 ‡bvip ‡corignew ‡d1 ‡eecip ‡f20 ‡gy-gencatlg
010 . ‡a 2014037390
020 . ‡a9780553390636 (hardcover : acid-free paper)
020 . ‡z9780553390643 (ebook)
040 . ‡aDLC ‡beng ‡cDLC ‡erda
042 . ‡apcc
05000. ‡aPR9199.3.F518 ‡bS66 2015
08200. ‡a813/.54 ‡223
084 . ‡aFIC030000 ‡aFIC022040 ‡aFIC031000 ‡2bisacsh
1001 . ‡aFielding, Joy.
24510. ‡aSomeone is watching : ‡ba novel / ‡cJoy Fielding.
250 . ‡aFirst edition.
263 . ‡a1111
264 1. ‡aNew York : ‡bBallantine Books, ‡c[2015]
300 . ‡a369 pages ; 25 cm
336 . ‡atext ‡2rdacontent
337 . ‡aunmediated ‡2rdamedia
338 . ‡avolume ‡2rdacarrier
520 . ‡a"Perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner, Mary Higgins Clark, and Jenny Milchman, Someone Is Watching is a pulse-pounding, edge-of-your-seat novel of suspense that features the extraordinary storytelling gifts of bestselling author Joy Fielding on full display"-- ‡cProvided by publisher.
520 . ‡a"Deeply shaken after a brutal attack, Bailey Carpenter struggles to reclaim control over what had once seemed like a neatly-ordered life. Unable to face her job, her friends, or even the world outside her apartment, Bailey is trapped with her thoughts, replaying the attack in a desperate search for a detail that will help the police uncover the identity of her unknown assailant. Bailey sees her attacker in the face of every stranger, and is unable to trust anyone other than her half-sister, Claire, and Claire's snarky teenage daughter Jade. To pass the time in her lonely apartment, Bailey plays with the binoculars she once used in her career as a private investigator, scanning the high-rise buildings around hers for entertainment. She quickly discovers a favorite source: a handsome, wealthy playboy in the apartment across the street. But she watches him strut around his bedroom, she starts to wonder if he's putting on a show - with her as his intended audience. Looking out the window late one night, she sees him looking tauntingly right back at her, binoculars in hand. Could it be the assailant she's been so desperate to identify has been right there, watching her, the whole time? The police, exasperated after Bailey's many paranoid false alarms, believe she's crying wolf, and Claire tries to convince her she's wrong. Doubting her own sanity, Bailey has only Jade left to turn to, and together the two hatch a dangerous plot to discover just what exactly is going on in the apartment across the way"-- ‡cProvided by publisher.
650 0. ‡aWomen ‡xCrimes against ‡vFiction.
650 0. ‡aWomen ‡xViolence against ‡vFiction.
650 0. ‡aVoyeurism ‡vFiction.
650 7. ‡aFICTION / Suspense. ‡2bisacsh
650 7. ‡aFICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths. ‡2bisacsh
650 7. ‡aFICTION / Thrillers. ‡2bisacsh
655 7. ‡aMystery fiction. ‡2gsafd
655 7. ‡aSuspense fiction. ‡2gsafd
85642. ‡3Cover image ‡u9780553390636.jpg
901 . ‡a109996569 ‡bSystem Local ‡c109996569 ‡tbiblio
Search Results Showing Item 6 of 148 Preferred library: Chetwynd Public Library?

Additional Resources